ICSENM 2018:

ICSENM 2018 will be held in Budapest, Hungary on April 8 - 10, 2018 at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

CSEE'18 Workshop

As per popular request, the organizing committee has decided to extend the ICSENM'18 conference to three days (April 8 - 10). The new high-level schedule is as follows:

  • Day 1: Workshop(s) and Registration
  • Day 2: Main Track Conference Sessions
  • Day 3: Main Track Conference Sessions and Gala dinner or Cruise tour

Registration for the workshop will be separate from the main conferences. Workshop attendees will receive a certificate of participation.

More information to follow; we greatly appreciate your patience!

Poster Board Dimensions:

Authors presenting via poster boards are to be informed that poster boards are 110 cm height and 70 cm width.


Best Paper Award:

Two best paper awards will be conferred to author(s) of the papers that receive the highest rank during the peer-review and by the respected session chairs. Please visit Paper Submission for more information.


Become a Sponsor or an Exhibitor

ICSENM attracts a wide range of researchers in the field of structural engineering, new technology and methods. As a prominent company in the field of structural engineering, new technology and methods, we would like to offer you an exhibit at ICSENM. Please visit Sponsors for more information.

The Scientific Committee list is currently being updated. We appreciate your patience!

Scientific Committee Members:

Dr. Oscar Victor Jr. Antonio, University of the Philippines, Philippines

Dr. Abolhassan Astaneh-Asl, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Dr. Francisco Barrios, Universidad Del Magdalena, Colombia

Dr. Mohamed Elchalakani, University of Western Australia, Australia

Dr. Christopher Higgins, Oregon State University, USA

Dr. Ali Karrech, University of Western Australia, Australia

Dr. Thomas Keller, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr. Venkatesh Kodur, Michigan State University, USA

Dr. Qiusheng Li, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dr. Drahomir Novak, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Alan O'Connor, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Dr. Eddie Siu Shu Lam, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Dr. Amr Sweedan, UAE University, United Arab Emirates

Dr. Ahmet Türer, Middle East Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Yen-Po Wang, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan

Dr. Ben Young, University of Hong Kong, China

Dr. Xue Zhang, Dalian University of Technology, China

Upcoming Dates

Oct. 12, 2017
Paper Submission Deadline
Nov. 2, 2017
Notification to Authors
Nov. 16, 2017
Early-Bird Registration